board of directors

2022-2023 Volunteer Board of Directors

President: Phillippa “Bip” Hitson, PNC Bank
Vice President: Lindsey Stephenson, Central Alabama Wellness
Treasurer: John Haggard, City of Alabaster
Secretary: Lindsey Grissom, Southern Nuclear


Bobby Reuse, CFO Southland Controls
Owen Prescott, Shelby County Sheriff’s Office
Debi Harrelson, Mayo Clinic Labs (Retired)
Jared Bevis, Shelby County Public Defender Office
James Carter, Pelham Police Department
Carleen Schaefer, Lhoist North America
Mary Beth Mason, Regions Bank
Kaitlin Giles, Southern Nuclear
Dr. Latofia Parker, University of Montevallo
Caryn Terradas, CEO Social U

Advisory Members

Susan Arvin, Regions Bank
Kasey Carter, Carter Law Inc.

Have a Question?


SafeHouse of Shelby County
P.O. Box 275
Pelham, AL 35124

FAX: (205) 664-5339

(205) 669-7233 (SAFE)